Veteran’s Day Poem

I’ll share a simple little acrostic I came up with to honor the Veterans. I thought it might be a creative, fun way for us to voice our support. Here’s what I’m looking for, use VETERAN, or VETERANS DAY, to write an acrostic honoring a particular person, a branch, the whole military, a war, etc. To participate, add your acrostic in the comments of this post.

Here’s my effort:

A Veteran,

Valiantly
Encountered
Terror,
Earning
Rights
All the world
Needs

About ryan85

A son, a brother, a husband, a father of eight, and a friend. A follower of Jesus Christ. A fan of the Seminoles and all teams Atlanta. I write, I read, and teach when I can. I prefer red pens. I'm easily distracted. I've lived in Augusta, GA, northern Minnesota, the beautiful western NC mountains, and Tallahassee, FL - Go 'Noles. I played football for FSU, was on the national championship team in 1999, and took a few snaps with the Pittsburgh Steelers. My favorite colors are fluorescent yellow, and Garnet & Gold. I drive a minivan and think it's cool.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Veteran’s Day Poem

  1. Pingback: Veteran’s Day Poem « Nobody's Normal

Share your thoughts